The MediA recoGnition and UnderStanding (MAGUS) Group focuses on the technological innovation and applications in media recognition and understanding. We aim at discovering solutions to core problems and improving machine intelligence to boost revenue of various industries. Our ultimate goal is to become the leading provider of intelligent solutions across industries. In recent years, we have made some progress in the fields of visual media semantic understanding and environment perception for unmanned systems with papers published in high-ranked journals like MM, TOMM, and TMM, and have received multiple honors in the technical challenges hosted by influential conferences such as MM, ICME, and ECCV. Some of our research findings have been transformed into industrial applications to serve leading companies including ATA, Samsung, CSIC, and SGCC.
NewsMore>
22
2020-07
Beibei Zhang and Yaqun Fang won 1st place in the Movie-Level Track (Group 2) and 3rd place in the Scene-Level Track (Group 1&2) of MM 2022 Deep Video Understanding Challenge. Congratulations to Beibei Zhang and Yaqun Fang!
30
2022-06
Fan Yu, Zhixiang Zhao, Yuchen Wang, and Yi Xu won 3rd place in MM 2022 PIC-HCVG Challenge. Congratulations to Fan Yu, Zhixiang Zhao, Yuchen Wang, and Yi Xu!
30
2021-06
One paper was accepted to MM 2022. Congratulations to Yunqing He!
06
2022-03
One paper was accepted to ICME 2022. Congratulations to Ruichao Hou!
10
2022-01
ViROI Dataset for Visual Relation of Interest Detection was released and available for download.
24
2021-11
Baihai Guo and Sijia Liu won 2nd prize in the 18th China Postgraduate Mathematical Contest in Modeling. Congratulations to Baihai Guo and Sijia Liu!
17
2021-08
IOID Dataset for Instance of Interest Detection was released and available for download.
Join Us
    MAGUS recruits undergraduate and postgraduate students who are interested in research and innovative applications in the field of multimedia computing. If you want to join MAGUS, please scan the QR code on the left to submit the application.
Contact Us
WeChat:麻葛社MAGUS
Email:magus@sina.cn
Address: Feiyimin Building, Gulou Campus of Nanjing University, 22 Hankou Road, Nanjing, Jiangsu Province

媒体识别与理解研究组(MediA recoGnition and UnderStanding, MAGUS)专注于媒体识别和理解的技术创新和落地应用,希望能够推动核心问题解决,提升机器智能水平,助力不同行业增效,最终成为一流的行业智能解决方案提供者。研究组近期在视觉媒体语义理解、无人系统环境感知等方向上取得阶段性进展,在MM、TOMM、TMM等领域高水平刊物上发表了多篇论文,在MM、ICME、ECCV等高水平会议的技术挑战赛中多次获得冠军、亚军荣誉,并将研究成果转化服务全美在线、三星电子、中国船舶、国家电网等多家行业龙头企业。
动态更多>
20
2020-07
张贝贝、方亚群在MM 2022深度视频理解挑战赛电影赛道(组2)和片段赛道(组1和组2)中分别获得第1名和第3名。祝贺张贝贝、方亚群!
30
2022-06
于凡、赵志翔、王雨晨、徐一在MM 2022人为中心视觉媒体理解(PIC)挑战赛视频内容时空定位赛道中获得第3名。祝贺于凡、赵志翔、王雨晨、徐一!
30
2022-06
1篇论文被MM 2022录用。祝贺贺云青!
06
2022-03
1篇论文被ICME 2022录用。祝贺侯瑞超!
10
2022-01
兴趣视觉关系检测数据集ViROI已发布,欢迎测评使用。
28
2021-12
郭百海、刘丝嘉在第十八届中国研究生数学建模竞赛中获得二等奖。祝贺郭百海、刘丝嘉!
17
2021-08
兴趣物体检测数据集IOID已发布,欢迎测评使用。
招新
    MAGUS常年吸纳对多媒体计算领域的科学研究和创新应用感兴趣的博士生、硕士生和本科生。如果您希望加入MAGUS,请扫描左边二维码提交申请。
联系我们
微信公众号:麻葛社MAGUS
bilibili:MAGUS-NJU
邮箱:magus@sina.cn
通讯地址:江苏省南京市南京大学鼓楼校区费彝民楼